atlanta skyscrayper

5th International Workshop on
Pervasive Computing for Vehicular Systems

In conjunction with 2023 IEEE International Conference on Pervasive Computing and Communications

5th International Workshop on Pervasive Computing for Vehicular Systems (PerVehicle 2023)

in conjunction with 2023 IEEE International Conference on Pervasive Computing and Communications (PerCom 2023).

* PERSASN 2023 (1st Workshop on Pervasive Computing for Smart Autonomous Systems and Networks) is conducted as a part of PerVehicle

  • event_available March 13, 9:00-
  • location_on Atlanta, USA

Updates and news

  • Mar. 10, 2023: Keytnote details is available
  • Feb. 13, 2023: Workshop Program is available
  • Jan. 10, 2023: Notification date extended
  • Nov. 14, 2022: Submission deadline extended
  • Sept. 06, 2022: Web page opened
pisa image

Call for papers

5th International Workshop on Pervasive Computing for Vehicular Systems (PerVehicle 2023) aims to provide researchers and practitioners a forum for presenting and discussing research challenges on pervasive and mobile computing technologies for intelligent vehicular systems.

Vehicular systems have become more significant for our society. For example, connected vehicles will provide new network architectures and middleware to enable new pervasive applications like intelligent platooning, cooperative optimization of traffic flows, automated vehicles and intelligent vehicle-pedestrian safety systems. In addition, drones and UAVs will bring new concepts and ideas for smart mobility and society. Pervasive computing technologies including wireless networking, mobile and distributed computing, sensor systems, ambient intelligence, and smart devices, will play more important roles in designing, managing and realizing intelligent, smart vehicular systems. The main focus of this workshop is on such pervasive and mobile computing for/by vehicular systems.

We solicit technical papers describing original, previously unpublished research, not currently under review by another conference or journal. Submissions should clearly identify how they relate to issues on pervasive computing and vehicular systems. Contributions describing an overall working system and reporting real world deployment experiences are particularly of interest.

Topics of this workshop include, but are not limited to:

  • connected vehicles
  • vehicular ad-hoc networks
  • Intelligent Transport Systems (ITS)
  • mobile and pervasive computing for/by vehicles
  • human-machine interface for vehicular systems
  • V2X communications (vehicles, roadside units, infrastructure, drones, pedestrians)
  • mobile edge computing
  • autonomous/automated vehicles
  • drone and UAV
  • middleware for vehicular systems
  • new applications for vehicular systems
  • security for vehicular systems

Paper submission

Papers must be in PDF format and must be submitted via EDAS. If you do not have an EDAS account, please, register first (it’s free). The direct submission link for PerCom 2023 is here (

All paper submissions will be reviewed by at least two program committee members. All submissions must describe original research not published or currently under review for another workshop, conference, or journal. Workshop papers will be included and indexed in the IEEE digital libraries

Submitted papers should be at most 6 pages and formatted following the IEEE Computer Society author guidelines. The IEEE LaTeX and Microsoft Word templates, as well as formatting instructions, can be found here (

Important dates

  • Submission deadline (via EDAS) November 28, 2022 (Extended) November 14, 2022
  • Notification of acceptance It will be notified by January 15, 2023 January 5, 2023
  • Camera-ready January 30 (TBA), 2023
  • Workshop Date March 13



General Chairs

  • Hiroshi Shigeno (Keio University, Japan)
  • Hirozumi Yamaguchi (Osaka University, Japan)

TPC Chairs

  • Susumu Ishihara (Shizuoka University, Japan)
  • Yanqiu Huang (University of Twente, Netherlands)

Web Chair

  • Tatsuya Amano (Osaka University, Japan)

Technical Program Committee

  • Suzan Bayhan(University of Twente)
  • Juan-Carlos Cano(Universidad Politecnica de Valencia)
  • Luca Davoli(University of Parma)
  • Shengli Fu(University of North Texas)
  • Teruo Higashino(Kyoto Tachibana University)
  • Takamasa Higuchi(Toyota Motor North America R&D)
  • Shigemi Ishida(Future University Hakodate)
  • Yuka Kato(Tokyo Woman's Christian University)
  • Ryozo Kiyohara(Kanagawa Institute of Technology)
  • Koojana Kuladinithi(Hamburg University of Technology)
  • Hiroaki Morino(Shibaura Institute of Technology)
  • Susana Sargento(Instituto de Telecomunicações, Universidade de Aveiro)
  • Tomoyuki Yashiro(Chiba Institute of Technology)
  • Keiichi Yasumoto(Nara Institute of Science and Technology)
  • Wanli Yu(University of Bremen)