6th International Workshop on
Pervasive Computing for Vehicular Systems

In conjunction with 2024 IEEE International Conference on Pervasive Computing and Communications

6th International Workshop on Pervasive Computing for Vehicular Systems (PerVehicle 2024)

in conjunction with 2024 IEEE International Conference on Pervasive Computing and Communications (PerCom 2024).

  • event_available One day between March 11-15
  • location_on Biarritz, France

Updates and news

  • Nov. 14, 2023: submission deadline extended
  • June. 11, 2023: Web page opened
connected vehicles, pervasive vehicles

Call for papers

6th International Workshop on Pervasive Computing for Vehicular Systems (PerVehicle 2024) aims to provide researchers and practitioners a forum for presenting and discussing research challenges on pervasive and mobile computing technologies for intelligent vehicular systems.

Vehicular systems have become more significant for our society. For example, connected vehicles will provide new network architectures and middleware to enable new pervasive applications like intelligent platooning, cooperative optimization of traffic flows, automated vehicles and intelligent vehicle-pedestrian safety systems. In addition, drones and UAVs will bring new concepts and ideas for smart mobility and society. Pervasive computing technologies including wireless networking, mobile and distributed computing, sensor systems, ambient intelligence, and smart devices, will play more important roles in designing, managing and realizing intelligent, smart vehicular systems. The main focus of this workshop is on such pervasive and mobile computing for/by vehicular systems.

We solicit technical papers describing original, previously unpublished research, not currently under review by another conference or journal. Submissions should clearly identify how they relate to issues on pervasive computing and vehicular systems. Contributions describing an overall working system and reporting real world deployment experiences are particularly of interest.

Topics of this workshop include, but are not limited to:

  • connected vehicles
  • vehicular ad-hoc networks
  • Intelligent Transport Systems (ITS)
  • mobile and pervasive computing for/by vehicles
  • human-machine interface for vehicular systems
  • V2X communications (vehicles, roadside units, infrastructure, drones, pedestrians)
  • mobile edge computing
  • autonomous/automated vehicles
  • drone and UAV
  • middleware for vehicular systems
  • new applications for vehicular systems
  • security for vehicular systems

Paper submission

Papers must be in PDF format and must be submitted via EDAS. If you do not have an EDAS account, please, register first (it’s free). The direct submission link for PerVehicle 2024 is here: https://edas.info/N31011

Submitted papers should be 6 pages, which is the mandatory length for workshop papers, and formatted following the IEEE Computer Society author guidelines. The IEEE LaTeX and Microsoft Word templates, as well as formatting instructions, can be found here https://www.ieee.org/conferences/publishing/templates.html

All paper submissions will be reviewed by at least two program committee members. Submitted papers must be original contributions that are unpublished and are not currently under consideration for publication by other venues.

Each accepted workshop paper requires a full PerCom registration (no registration is available for workshops only). Workshop papers will be included and indexed in the IEEE digital libraries (Xplore)



Important dates

  • Paper submission deadline December 1st, 2023 (Extended) November 17th, 2023
  • Paper notification January 8th, 2024
  • Camera-ready deadline February 2nd, 2024
  • Workshop date One day between March 11-15, 2024


contact: pervehicle-oc [at] mc.net.ist.osaka-u.ac.jp

General Chairs

  • Susumu Ishihara (Shizuoka University, Japan)
  • Hirozumi Yamaguchi (Osaka University, Japan)

TPC Chairs

  • Hiroshi Shigeno (Keio University, Japan)
  • Yanqiu Huang (University of Twente, Netherlands)

Web Chair

  • Tatsuya Amano (Osaka University, Japan)

Technical Program Committee

  • Juan-Carlos Cano
  • Luca Davoli
  • Teruo Higashino
  • Takamasa Higuchi
  • Shigemi Ishida
  • Yuka Kato
  • Ryozo Kiyohara
  • Koojana Kuladinithi
  • Hiroaki Morino
  • Susana Sargento
  • Evgenii Vinogradov
  • Tomoyuki Yashiro
  • Keiichi Yasumoto
  • Wanli Yu